Loading the website...
Loading ...
New Zealand China Council
Check our Linkedin Instagram Wechat Youtube

2016 NZ China Council Media Awards winners announced

July 8, 2016

From left to right: NZ China Council Executive Director Stephen Jacobi, CCTV reporter Owen Poland, NZ Chinese Herald reporter Tao Ye, TVNZ Political Editor Corin Dann, NZ China Council Chairman Sir Don McKinnon.

The New Zealand China Council held its annual Media Awards on 27 July. Approximately 80 journalists, businesspeople and community leaders attended the awards at the ANZ Centre, which are held to encourage and celebrate excellence in reporting on the New Zealand China relationship.

TVNZ’s Corin Dann was named supreme winner and also won the best general reporting award. Dann will receive a $10,000 bursary to travel to China for reporting and personal development. The award for best regional reporting went to Tony Benny from Fairfax Media, and the award for best chinese language reporting went to Tao Ye from the NZ Chinese Herald. Owen Poland from CCTV News won the award for best business reporting.

The awards are sponsored by ANZ, Zespri, Air New Zealand, Oravida and Auckland law firm Loo and Koo.

Join us on Wechat